# Community Development Advisory Committee MINUTES December 17, 2024 Town Hall Complex – 400 Saskatchewan Avenue

**Present Members**: Megan Anthony (Director Community Development), Whittney Greig (CDAA), Owen Redlick (Facilities Supervisor), Danielle Wagner, Sharon Bruce, Heather Duczek-Reynolds, Donna Smith, Allison Park, Guy Derdall

Regrets: Kevin Trew, Lee Ponto

# Agenda:

Chairperson Husband called the meeting to order at 4:08pm.

2024-023 Motion by Duczek-Reynolds to accept the agenda.

Carried.

**2024-024** Motion by Park to approve the minutes of the previous meeting held October 30, 2024.

Carried.

# **New Business:**

The committee reviewed breakdown of paid prime and non-prime ice rentals.

**2024-025** Motion by Smith to appoint Duczek-Reynolds as the new Chairperson for the term.

Carried.

Committee reviewed and discussed old business regarding arena advertising with new committee members. No further action recommended.

Community Development and Recreation Facility Reports were presented. No further action recommended.

## **Future Meeting:**

The next meeting of this committee will be held **Tuesday January 28, 2025** at 4:00pm in the Town Hall Council Chambers.

# Adjournment:

2024-026 Motion by Bruce to adjourn meeting at 5:32pm.